Great News: Daley Blind extends his contract for three seasons!

Daley Blind has extended his future with Ajax for three more seasons. “I imageam extremely pleased that both parties have come true”, today claims the 23-year-old defender.
“In my heart I always hoped that I would agree with Ajax,” assures Blind on the website of Sport-Promotion. “It’s great to be a part of this great club. I love Ajax and I will therefore still remain here.”

Blind is still young enough to wait a few years before maybe looking to go abroad and join a foreign club. Any step “For the moment I feel very much at home in Ajax.” Blind is in his sixth season at Ajax and was in season 2009/10 on loan at FC Groningen. The son of former defender Danny Blind played 67 matches for the first team and could win his third league title in a row.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

